Selecting favourites and marking duplicates

When you have more than one profile on the same platform for a location, you can select one favourite profile (the profile that you want to keep) or mark profiles as duplicates (to try to merge them into the favourite one)

The idea of using 'mark as duplicate' is that its preferable to try to merge with the favourite as the platforms tend to move reviews and ratings to the target profile in a merging. 

In addition, you will achieve that users can only find a profile on each platform for each location, thus avoiding possible confusion or the existence of profiles with incorrect data.

It's important that you select as your favourite profile one that you have claimed previously (showing the Claimed green label)

  • In case you have several claimed: select the one with the highest number of reviews and the correct information. 
  • In case you do not have any claimed profile: select the one with the most reviews and check our help article on how to claim profiles manually.

    - To mark a profile as duplicate, you need to click on the flag.

  • After making changes on favourites or marking duplicates, remember to please click the button 'Publish Venue'. We will edit the favourite profile on each platform and we will try to automatically merge the profiles flagged as duplicates into the favourite one.