How to manage duplicates profiles at Google
Currently, to be able to delete a duplicate profile in Google Maps, it is necessary to follow the following steps:
- If you have two or more profiles for the same location, you must claim the profile you want to keep and not have any of the duplicates in your Google My Business account.
- If you have duplicates profiles claimed in your GMB account you should delete them and keep only the one you want to keep.
- Find the duplicate profiles in maps and click on 'Suggest an edit'
- Click on the option 'Place is permanently closed or has never existed' and you will see a drop-down to select the option 'Duplicate'.
- Click on 'Submit'.
- Once this is done, you must remain attentive to your email to see if Google responds to your request.
We advise you to take screenshots of all the profiles to check afterwards that the merger has been carried out correctly.
There is no resolution period established by Google, so you should wait until the duplicate profiles disappear.
If the merger is correct, the duplicate profiles will disappear and you will retain the main profile with the reviews that you had plus the reviews that had the duplicate profiles deleted.